PhD Candidate!!!


First of all I want to say……I PASSED

 

I AM A PHD CANDIDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

My car got fixed and I am now considered a PhD candidate…….it doesn’t sound like much but this is the major step onto getting your PhD in science.  It takes 2.5 years to get to this point and if I failed I would be kicked out of the program, but I didn’t…so here’s to all the naysayers…..suck a teet!!!!!  BC I PASSED!

 

I passed as a 32 year old single mother of TWO children with autism.

 

I passed as a person with a mental disability …I am diagnosed with severe ADD and Asperger’s.

 

I passed as a person who has suffered severe physical disability (paralyzed at 15….and learned to walk again after major back surgeries)

 

I passed as a person who is challenged at every turn of my life…for the first time ever I’m going to toot my own damn horn!

 

Living the days of my life without reservations!

 

~LenaJeanne

 

PS…………..Do not EVER think you are limited by life…….you are limited only by what obstacles you put in front of yourself! I am proof of that!

2 thoughts on “PhD Candidate!!!

Leave a Reply

